Embroidered Scrubs WIP

Amongst the plethora of things I’ve been up to lately, here’s a little piece of embroidery I’m doing for no other reason than purely for my own amusement.

Image

I acquired some green hospital scrubs (which, incidentally, are the comfiest garments ever created) and decided to personalise them with a little hand embroidery. Some doodling of my chosen phrase presented a number of possibilities, one of which was refined and transfered to the scrubs top. Here it is, outlined in preliminary split-stitch, ready to be satin-stitched over.

I wonder if the local A&E hospital department will consider this as proof of my medical credentials. I do happen to be handy with a needle and thread, but somehow I think it may require more than a shirt to let me loose in surgery….

 

Leave a Reply

